When you sleep

When you sleep will you dream?
Will you cry, will you scream?
Will you wake to find you’re all alone again…
Don’t hide from the sky, I know you can fly,
Don’t cry…

Today I heard the news:
You said you fear the blues, you want to choose
A new way to believe in what you know
Don’t turn from the sun, don’t hate everyone
Don’t run…

Can you tell me the answers?
Can you sense when I say that I’m searching
I’m just moving away…?
Will you stop me from drifting?
Will you hold me so tight that I can’t run for cover
That I can’t leave the fight?

Oh, do something new,
You need to change your ways.
Time won’t wait for you,
You’re finding out these days.

(c) Edwin Muirhead

Leave a Reply

