Like Like Unlike: Released

Early in 2011 I was persuaded back onto Facebook, after leaving in annoyance the previous year… it seemed everyone was on there already, sharing news, pictures, etc, etc, but I’ve never been that cosy with the whole Facebook society, compared to the ‘good old days’. So, I wrote this song: Like Like Unlike…(here’s the original post with the lyrics)

In the summer I launched my album Cage for the Clouds, and played Like Like Unlike live for the first time, the raw recording made its way online and got big love from loads of folks including many friends and a couple of DJs.

So, seeing as I didn’t plan another album for a year or so, I thought I’d record and release the song – and throw in a Christmas carol since it’s nearly December already!!




And... I'd always wanted to put out some 'unplugged' versions of my songs, so I sat down with a Fender Rhodes and recorded them all straight-off, no overdubs. There's 7 tracks, including a couple of new songs not available anywhere else.

And if all that wasn’t enough, there’s an exclusive early preview of ‘Two Kinds of Blue’ – an early demo from a 10-track blues/funk album, coming summer 2012.

The full 11-track package is available for a nominal fee, or you can download a couple of the tracks for ‘pay-what-you-want’.

Track Listing:
Like Like Unlike
Midnight Clear
Unplugged tracks (Voice/Fender Rhodes):
Cage for the Clouds
Cold Stares
Like Like Unlike
You see her
Sing them anyway
She’s gone
Alibi
Like Like Unlike (Live debut)
Two Kinds of Blue (Demo)

Leave a Reply

